Supporting my local brewer

I made my first trip to DC Brau headquarters today, after reading a @dcbrau tweet that they had the FWR Imperial Pumpkin Porter on tap—I’m a sucker for any pumpkin beer and it’s usually tough to find them outside the fall season.

I’d had DC Brau’s The Public two or three times at some local bars, but had never visited their brewery. I sampled a couple of beers and got a growler of the FWR and a six pack of The Corruption to go, and the whole process was easy. There was a good crowd there too.

DC Brau

One thought on “Supporting my local brewer

  1. Pingback: Arnold’s India Pale Ale: The Invalid. The Convalescent. The Entirely Well. It Does Them All Good. « Ghosts of DC

Leave a Reply

