Nice press for WAKA Kickball

Posted on September 2, 2011

0


There’s been some good press for WAKA Kickball recently and this week there were two articles from California I really liked. Both pieces nicely showcase the great social aspects of WAKA and have some nice quotes. They also both mention the charity work our players do.

The writer of a San Jose Mercury News article on WAKA describes joining one of our leagues as, “Best decision ever!” And one player says, “I originally got involved because I heard about it from a friend who was starting a team. I fell in love with it. I’ve never done anything else that’s so fun and attracts so many amazing people.”

And then there’s one from Thousand Oaks, California, which has several great quotes, one of my favorites being: “The majority of my social circle is made up of kickball players.”

Posted in: Sports